top of page

Siena, Italy Through My Eyes

Before I arrived in Siena, I imagined a beautiful, medieval city filled with wonder, mystery, and history. I pictured Romeo and Juliet falling in love in the depths of its Tuscan beauty, granted they were from Verona. I thought of the wars lost and won to keep these walls, in which surrounds the city, up and alive. Then moving towards more pop culture beliefs, i playfully imagined vampires lurking in the dark, abandoned tunnels awaiting their next victim. To me Italy has always been a place of inspiration with the style and elegance that comes along with it. I always fantasized that if I could just get to Italy all my wildest dreams and longing of falling in love, becoming a woman of culture and mystery would come true. There was something about Italy and its tendency to shadow itself with haunting stories of its past and with its citizens whose main color palette is black, always attracted me. I can only assume that the attraction resides from its darkness and its mystery, which to me signifies and untold story and with my inquisitive personality I am pulled towards the unknown.

For instance, Siena is one of the oldest cities in Italy, and the stories captured within its walls are both intriguing and romantic. If only the walls could talk, I imagine the wisdom and tales it would hold...The fact that Siena is full of wonder is both beautiful and captivating. Even after my time in Italy, I don't think I was able to unlock a piece of its story that makes up this gorgeous city.


bottom of page